	201 KAR 21:042
	Filed: March 14, 2023
	Dirtu
KENTUCKY BOARD OF CH	IIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS /
PO Box 1360 Fra	nkfort, KY 40602
Telephone 502-892	-4250· <u>kbce@ky.gov</u>
N · · ·	urse Submission for Kentucky
CE shall comply with the Kentucky chiropra	ctic scope of practice as defined by 312.017
Provider/Sponsor	PACE Course IØ#
Course Title	
CREDITS	
\mathbf{A}	
For Live Events- Date(s) and Location(s)	
For Online Events – Please choose a date that you w	ant credit for the course to begin once approved.
60 days from when the application	was received by the Board
\	
Choose a Date - (no earlier than 60	days from when the application was received)
Exact Hours the Course will be offered	
Total Hours Requested	
Total Hours Requested For Each Day	
Maximum Hours Doctor Can Attain/ Day	
Maximum Hours Doctor Can Attain/Course	V
Please mark the number of hours to be awarded in a	
Hours Subject	Hours Subject
Principles of Practice	\backslash
Examination Procedures / Diagnosis Physical	Bhilesenby of Chiroprostic
Therapy / Physiological	Philosophy of Chiropractic Risk Management
Therapeutics	Basic Sciences
Nutrition	Research Trends
Adjustive Technique	Medical / Legal
Diagnostic Imaging and Interpretation	Scope of Practice
Insurance Reporting / Procedures Patient Management	Radiographic Technique / Safety (X-ray) Other
Practice Building is NOT accepted for continuing	
education credit.	
	\backslash
	\backslash
CONTACT INFORMATION	\mathbf{Y}
Contact Name:Con	tact Phone:
Contact Email:Sign	ature:
/	
/	

PÂCE Pre-Check Expedited Course Submission for KENTUCKY

INSTRUCTIONS:

The Kentucky Board of Chiropractic Examiners accepts PACE recognition as satisfying the requirements of the Board for purposes of the licensure renewal process. However, courses must still be individually approved by the Board.

In lieu of Kentucky's Continuing Education Application, PACE Providers may submit the attached form along with the appropriate application fees. Applications must be received by the Kentucky Board 60 days in advance of the course. An online course will remain approved for 1 calendar year from a date of the event providers choosing so long as that date is no earlier than 60 days from the date the Board received the submission for approval. All applications for online CP approval must be submitted through PACE. Kentucky law allows for a maximum of 8 hours of CE credit to be earned per day and no CE credit can be given for philosophy or practice management. To receive full CE credit, attendance data must be uploaded to the PACE database within 30 days of course completion.

The fee for application of a CE course module is as follows/

<u>-Live Events Only</u> -A minimum fee of \$25.00 for a live one-time event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. For events with multiple dates and locations there will be an additional \$25.00 fee.

<u>-Online Events Only</u> A minimum fee of \$25.00 for a live one-time event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. The online event will remain approved for 1 calendar year.

<u>-Live Event That Will Also Be Recorded To Be Used As Online CE</u> – A minimum \$50.00 for an event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. The online event will remain approved for 1 calendar year.

Send completed forms to:

KENTUCKY BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS PO Box 1360 Frankfort, KY 40602 Telephone 502-892-4250 <u>kbce@ky.gov</u>

201 KAR 21:042 Filed: March 14, 2023

Kentucky Board of Chiropractic Examiners Continuing Education Application

*Complete the application in its entirety. All required information and documents must be included. Failure to do so will result in a delay in processing the application and possible denial of the course.

*Applications must be received 60 days prior to the date the course is to take place.

* Kentucky law allows for a maximum of 8 hours of continuing education to be obtained per day.

*A Course Outline/Syllabus must be included with this application.

*A CV for each course instructor must be included with this application.

*Each course must have an objective for the entire course or an objective for each section taught by each instructor.

*No CE credit can be given for Philosophy or Practice Building per KY law.

*PACE certified entities applying for online CE credits MUST apply through PACE.

*All fees are non-refundable.

<u>-Live Events Only</u> -A minimum fee of \$25,00 for a live one-time event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. For events with multiple dates and locations there will be an additional \$25.00 fee.

<u>-Online Events Only</u>- A minimum fee of \$25.00 for a live one⁻time event or recorded event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. The online event will remain approved for 1 calendar year.

-Live Event That Will Also Be Recorded To Be Used As Online CE – A minimum \$50.00 for an event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. The online event will remain approved for 1 calendar year.

Kentucky Board of Chiropractic Examiners Continuing Education Application

Course Title	
Organization or School Presenting the Course	
Name of Cosponsor if Applicable	
Contact information of the person filling out this app	lication:
Name	Phone
Name	Fax
Address	
For Live Events- Date(s) and Location(s)	
For Online Events – Please choose a date that you wa	ant credit for the course to begin once approved.
60 days from when the application	was received by the Board
Choose a Date - (no earlier than 60	days from when the application was received)
Exact Hours the Course will be offered	/
Total Hours Requested	
Total Hours Requested For Each Day	<u>A</u>
Maximum Hours Doctor Can Attain/ Day/	/
Maximum Hours Doctor Can Attain/Course	<u>\</u>
Name(s) of Instructor(s) *CV Must Be Attached for	Each Instructor (1 ⁴ 2 pages of CV is sufficient)
Provide the name of the attendance officer, method of	factifying accuring attendance and who maintaing
the attendance records.	or certifying/assuring attendance, and who maintains
	\backslash
I hereby certify that the information included in this	application is correct and nothing has been omitted.
I also certify that all required enclosures have been in	
Print Name	Title
Signature	Date



KENTUCKY BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

PUBLIC PROTECTION CABINET – DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 500 Mero Street 2SC32 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 (Overnight Delivery Only)

Phone: (S02) 782.4250 | Fax: (502) 564.4818 | Website: kbce.ky.gov | Email: KBCE@KY.GOV

KY BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS CONTINUING EDUCATION APPLICATION

Instructions:

Complete the application in its entirety. All required information, documents, and fees must be included. Failure to do so will result in a delay in processing the application and possible denial of the course.

- 1. Applications for live CE courses must be submitted directly to the KY Board using the attached form.
- 2. All applications for online CE approval, including live webinars, MUST be submitted through PACE first. Once approved by PACE, the course must be submitted to and individually approved by the KY Board using the attached form.
- 3. Applications must be received 60 days prior to the date the course is to take place.
- 4. Kentucky law allows for a maximum of 8 hours of continuing education to be obtained per day.
- 5. A Course Outline/Syllabus must be included with this application (for live CE applications) or uploaded to PACE (for online CE applications).
- 6. A CV for each course instructor must be included with this application (for live CE applications) or uploaded to PACE (for online CE applications).
- 7. Each course must have an objective for the entire course or an objective for each section taught by each instructor.
- 8. All fees are non-refundable.
- 9. Review all CE requirements in 201 KAR 21:042. CEs shall comply with the KY chiropractic scope of practice as defined by KRS 312.017.

NOTE TO ONLINE/PACE PROVIDERS:

Once uploaded to PACE, you must make the course Public so the Board can review all materials. An online course will remain approved for 1 calendar year from a date of the provider's choosing so long as it complies with the 60-day rule as stated above. To receive full CE credit, attendance data must be uploaded to the PACE database within 30 days of course completion.

FEE SCHEDULE:

All fees must be paid by check or money order written out to Kentucky State Treasurer and included with your application.

- Live Events Only -A minimum fee of \$25.00 for a live one-time event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. For events with multiple dates and locations, there will be an additional \$25.00 fee.
- Online Events Only- A minimum fee of \$25.00 for a live one-time event of 16 hours or less. Any event
 over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00.
- Live and Online Events A minimum \$50.00 for an event of 16 hours or less. Any event over 16 hours will be \$2.00 per requested credit hour with a maximum fee of \$100.00. For events with multiple live dates and locations, there will be an additional \$25.00 fee.

Emailed and faxed applications will not be accepted. Mail completed applications to: KENTUCKY BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

PO Box 1360 Frankfort, KY 40602

GENERAL INFORMATION						
Course Title:	Provider/Sponsor:	Provider/Sponsor:				
Name of Cosponsor (if applicable):	PACE Course ID #:					
CONTACT INFORMATION FOR PERSON FILLING OUT FORM						
Name:	Email Address:	Phone #:				
² L-KBCE 05 Rev. March 2023 KRS 312.085, .017 201 KAR 21:042	201 KAR 21:042 Filed: March 14, 2023	Ciean	Page 1 of 2			

	-		-							
GNUTH OF										
KENTUCKY BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS PUBLIC PROTECTION CABINET – DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING										
P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602										
500 Mero Street 2SC32 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 (Overnight Delivery Only) Phone: (502) 782.4250 Fax: (502) 564.4818 Website: <u>kbce.ky.gov</u> Email: <u>KBCE@KY.GOV</u>										
	· · · · · · · · · ·	(002) / 02: 1200 1 0/1	(202) 20 11 1020	1	Carlingor Carloss Modeler					
Address: Street		City	:		State:		Zip Code:			
			GENERAL	QUESTIONS						
Live Events: Date(s) & Location(s) Online Events: (Select One)										
60 days from date applic	ation wa			т		T	he application was received:			
Exact Hours Course Will Be Offered:		Total Hours Requeste	ed:	Total Hours	Requested Each Day:	Max.	Hours Doctor Can Attain/Day:			
Max. Hours Doctor Can				1		1				
Attain/Course:					e attached for each instr in Each Subject:	uctor				
Principles of Practice:	Risk M	lanagement:	Therapy/Phy	siology:	Therapeutics:		Nutrition:			
Adjustive Technique:	Resear	rch Trends:	Basic Science	s:	Patient Management:		Medical/Legal:			
Examination Procedures/Diagnosis	Insura	nce	Diagnostic Im	naging &						
Physical:		ting/Procedures:	Diagnostic Imaging & Philosophy of Chiropractic: Scope of Pra rocedures: Interpretation: Philosophy of Chiropractic: Scope of Pra			Scope of Practice:				
Radiographic Technique/Safety (X-Ray):										
Provide Name(s) of the Atter			ifying (Accuring	Attendance P	Who Maintains the Att	ondonce	Posorde			
Frovide Name(s) of the Atter		fincer, Method of Cert				enuance				
I hereby certify that the info	ormation	included in this appli		STATEMEN t and nothing h		certify th	nat all required enclosury			
have been included or uplo	aded to	PACE for board review	Ι.							
			51							
Signature (Required) :					Date:					
Printed Name:										
							6 N			
DPL-KBCE 05										
Rev. March 2023 KRS 312.085, .017										
201 KAR 21:042							Page 2 of 2			